top of page

Who are we?

Our team leads

Professor Alison Richardson


Professor Michael Boniface

Workforce & Health Systems Theme Lead

Stephen Lim

Ageing and Dementia Theme Lead

Professor Julie Parkes

Healthy Communities Theme Lead

Professor Mari-Carmen Portillo

Long Term Conditions Theme Lead

Our central teams

Phillippa Darnton

Incoming Implementation Lead

Jamie Stevenson

Communications and Partnership Manager

Dr Kinda Ibrahim

Associate Lead

Richard Trowbridge

Chief Operating Officer

Dr David Kryl

Lead for Implementation


Lead for Patient and Public Involvement

Rachael Hartup

Senior Programme Manager

Dr Michelle Myall

Senior research and implementation fellow

Dr David Culliford

Principal Medical Statistician

Nick Sandison

Programme Manager

Professor Catherine Bowen

Academic Career Development Lead

Dr Corine Driessens

Senior Research Fellow (Statistics)

Our partnership board members

Christine McGrath, Managing Director Wessex Health Partners

Wessex Health Partners

Dr Karen Underwood

Operational and Finance Lead University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust

Sally Dace

PPI representative

Dr Ruth Williamson

Deputy Medical Director, University Hospital Dorset NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Anand D Pandyan

Bournemouth University

Dr Paul Johnson

Chair - Dorset ICS

Bill Gillespie

AHSN Wessex Chief Executive

Dr David Kryl

Implementation Lead

Alex Whitfield

Chief Executive, Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Sherria Hoskins

University of Portsmouth

Hampshire and Isle of Wight ICS - To be confirmed

Chair - Hampshire and Isle of Wight ICS

Professor Saul Faust MBE

Director of NIHR Southampton CRF Clinical Director of Wessex CRN

Alastair Hutchison

Medical Director, Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Andrew Strevens

Chief Executive, Solent NHS Trust

Professor Alison Richardson

ARC Director

Richard Trowbridge

ARC Operations Director

Richard Mandunya

PPI Representative

Professor Simon Jobson

University of Winchester

bottom of page